About Me

on

I’ve wanted to try blogging for years and have decided it’s time. You will see a little bit of everything here. My passions in life are family, art, and being able to bless others with what God has blessed me with. I’m a nature brat, music lover, FOODIE, and quite the goofball, at times. Laughter is the key to living a happy life…..so I do it as often as possible!

The Matthews Family

Elwood , Devin, Cheryl , and Brittany Matthews

DSC_0481

My happy place is art and being able to create.  My parents have always allowed me to flow freely with my creativity while equipping me with the tools to do so, and I’m forever grateful for that. Ideas are constantly coming to me even while I’m sleeping. I could never imagine having to hold my ideas in and not being able to produce my visions. Art is life…and the act of being able to be creative is therapeutic, freeing and is one of the most beneficial aspects of my day-to-day routine. It helps relieve my stress, allows me to day dream, and express myself. 

DSC_1038

Something I’ve lived by for quite some time is that “Everything Is A Picture“. One of my biggest passions in life is photography. To me, everyone is a photographer, we just develop our results differently. I believe we all take pictures with our eyes. For some, this is enough to hold on to a memory, but for me, being able to preserve those memories through my camera lens is what it’s all about. Not only are pictures used to capture and freeze a moment that you can never get back, but they tell stories. You can look at a picture and feel everything that happened as if you were reliving that moment all over again.

IMG_0287

You will learn more about me as I continue to do life! I hope you enjoy what you see here and can be inspired – among other things!

ENJOY!

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I love your bottles! You’re so clever. Gorgeous family — the tall guy is quite handsome!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. SunnyD says:

      Thanks so much for the visit! I appreciate the compliment. He is quite the looker! Thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Super duper proud of you. Amazing blog. And as always you look gorgeous. I look forward to many more post and pics to come.

    Like

    1. SunnyD says:

      Thank you so much for your support and encouraging words!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

